Image default
Alan Jackson Video

Alan Jackson – Amazing Grace

I 2013 ga Alan Jackson ut albumet «Precious Memories Volume II«. Dette var Alans attende studioalbum og oppfølger til 2006 utgivelsen «Precious Memories«.

Første låt ut på «Precious Memories Volume II» er en låt som alle kjenner til, og som har blitt tolket av ganske så mange artister. Her er det Alan Jackson sin tur til å fremføre sin versjon av nydelige «Amazing Grace«.

Amazing Grace Tekst:
Amazing grace! How sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost, but now am found,
Was blind, but now I see.

‘Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
And grace my fears relieved.
How precious did that grace appear
The hour I first believed.

Through many dangers, toils and snares
I have already come;
‘Tis grace has brought me safe thus far
And grace will lead me home.

The Lord has promised good to me
His word my hope secures;
He will my shield and portion be,
As long as life endures.

Yea, when this flesh and heart shall fail,
And mortal life shall cease,
I shall possess within the veil,
A life of joy and peace.

When we’ve been there ten thousand years
Bright shining as the sun,
We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise
Than when we’ve first begun.

Les også:

Waiting on a Woman

T. Kila

Hege Bringsverd åpner for Alan Jackson i Skien

Roy Skjellaug

Ukens Video: Billy Currington – That’s How Country Boys Roll

Roy Skjellaug

Legg igjen kommentar